Our Board of Directors

Sue Crolick Board Co-Chair
Former Art Director/Designer
Founder, Art Buddies/Creatives for Causes

Amy Pressnall - Board Co-Chair
Integrated Creative Manager, Capella University

Kailey Mo Becker
Graphic Designer, Founder and President, Oya Beauty

Karisa Buechner
Director, Client Engagement, Prime Therapeutics

Penny Duerr
Art Director, Ret., Carmichael Lynch

Alla Ilushka
Senior Meetings and Events Planner, Carmichael Lynch

Elliott Payne
Founder & Principal, Sense Datum, LLC
Human Centered Design, City of Minneapolis Innovation Team
Treasurer, Dream Refugee
Former Lead Strategist, space150

John Pickerill Treasurer
Attorney, Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
Chair, Advertising, Marketing & Trademark Law Group, Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
Former Board Member, Advertising Federation of Minnesota

Reginaldo Reyes
VP Brand Experience, KNOCK, Inc.
Founding Member, Retail Design Institute - Minneapolis+St. Paul Chapter
Board Member, Mu Performing Arts

Heidi Rich
Executive Director, Art Buddies

Rosemary Ugboajah
President and Strategist, Neka Creative
Co-founder and Owner, Zydeco Design LLC
Former Board Member, National Black MBA Association-Twin Cities
Former Diversity Committee Chair, Advertising Federation of Minnesota

Leslie Yunis
Special Projects, KNOCK

Our Advisory Board


Alex Bauch, Expert - Media Strategy, Bain & Company

Kailey Mo Becker, Founder and Creative Director, Oya Beauty & Freelance Graphic Designer

Karisa Buechner, Director of Client Engagement, Prime Therapeutics

Elise Bye, Associate Marketing Manager, Schwan's

Penny Duerr, Retired Art Director

Jules Glawe, Global Graphic Designer, H.B. Fuller

Tricia GruettGraphic Designer / Art Director, Xpandable Technology

Amy Jarrard, Creative Director, JT Mega

Jenny Johns, Art Director, Lee Branding

Dustin Nelson, Senior Writer, Thrillist

Jade Ptacek, Marketing Project Manager, Quality Bicycle Projects

Emilie Rainsberry, Senior Designer, Target & Art Director, Rain Designs, Inc

Natalie Schild, Principal Designer, Cat & Jack brand, Target

Geoffrey Schley, Art Director / Graphic Designer

Our Honorary Board Members


Lee Lynch, Honorary Board Member
Served on Art Buddies’ Board of Directors for 10 years
Chairman of the Board, MinnPost
Board Member, Planned Parenthood of Minnesota & South Dakota
Board Member, Growth and Justice
Board Member, The Benton Foundation
Former Board Chair, Minneapolis College of Art and Design
Retired Founder, Carmichael Lynch

Michael O’Keefe, Honorary Board Member
Served on Art Buddies’ Board of Directors for 10 years
Former President, Minneapolis College of Art and Design
Former CEO, McKnight Foundation
Former Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Human Services
Former Board Member, Board of Regents, University of Minnesota
Former President, Consortium for the Advancement of Private Higher Education, Washington, D.C.

Joe Selvaggio, Honorary Board Member
Served on Art Buddies’ Board of Directors for 16 years
Founder, MicroGrants
Founder, One Percent Club
Founder, Project for Pride in Living

Carol Thacher, Founding Board Member
In memoriam for 20 years of service